Lights!

Having gone to fashion school and working in the textile/home furnishings industry for many years, I have been very lucky to become friends with other design lovers.  Some of them are even quite crafty so when my friend Markus offered to make me a lamp for my bedroom, you better believe I didn’t say no.  The lighting in my room was not the most flattering.  My light source came from a ceiling fan.  Yeah, not so great.  I shared my dilemma with Markus and that’s when he proposed his design.  He had an idea in mind for a small hanging lamp that would incorporate brass and a colored cord.  We thought the placement could be on either side of my bed or maybe even centered on the wall behind my bed.  Either way, it could be a nice reading lamp that would create a much nicer environment than the ceiling fan did.

Take a look at the lamp…and I think he may be taking orders….

Simplicity at its best

Simplicity at its best

Would it be too much to ask for another one for the other side?

Would it be too much to ask for another one for the other side?

Finished Pallet Bed 4

View from above

View from above

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

